Go to content
HS2 information event.

Phase 2b Mid-2018 information events 

We are sharing details of the evolving design for the railway.

In July 2017, the Secretary of State for Transport confirmed the preferred route for HS2 from Crewe to Manchester and the West Midlands to Leeds (known as Phase 2b).

Since then, a series of Information events were held in September 2017 to discuss how the design for the route would be developed and the environmental impacts assessed. In June and July 2018, we will be holding a number of information events, at which we will be sharing further details of the evolving design for the railway, including our proposals for:

  • the location of construction sites
  • infrastructure associated with the railway
  • the realignment of major roads and public rights of way.

The new information we are sharing is work in progress and may change as we continue to refine the design, complete environmental assessments and take into consideration further feedback.

We hope you will take the opportunity to view and discuss our emerging plans with members of the team at one of the events.

While these dates are confirmed, please check this page closer to the event in case of any last-minute changes to event dates or venues.

Should any of these events need to change due to unforeseen circumstances, we will endeavour to inform the local community and other interested parties as soon as possible.

Schedule

Western leg: Crewe – Manchester

Date Venue Time Event Page
Friday 8 June Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Manchester – Piccadilly, One Piccadilly Place, 1 Auburn St, Manchester M1 3DG 2pm to 8pm Manchester Piccadilly information event
Saturday 9 June The Winsford Academy, Grange Lane, Winsford, CW7 2BT 12pm to 5pm The Winsford Academy information event
Friday 15 June High Legh Village Hall, West Lane, Knutsford WA16 6LR 2pm to 8pm High Legh Village Hall information event
Friday 29 June Rixton-with-Glazebrook Community Hall, Manchester Road, Hollins Green, Warrington WA3 6JZ 2pm to 8pm Rixton-with-Glazebrook Community Hall information event
Monday 2 July Culcheth Sports Centre, Charnock Road, Culcheth, Warrington, WA3  5SH 2pm to 8pm Culcheth Sports Centre information event
Tuesday 3 July Lowton Social Club, 214 Newton Road, Warrington WA3 2AQ 2pm to 8pm Lowton Social Club information event
Saturday 7 July MEA Central, Lytham Rd, Manchester, M14 6PL 12pm to 5pm MEA Central information event
Monday 9 July Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel, Church Street, Altrincham WA14 4DP 2pm to 8pm Best Western Altrincham information event
Tuesday 10 July Crewe Alexandra FC, Gresty Road, Crewe, CW2 6EB 2pm to 8pm Crewe Alexandra FC information event

Eastern leg: West Midlands – Leeds

Date Venue Time Event Page
Monday 4 June The Met Hotel, King Street, Leeds, LS1 2HQ 2pm to 8pm The Met Hotel information event
Tuesday 5 June Best Western Aston Hall Hotel, Worksop Road, Sheffield S26 2EE 2pm to 8pm Best Western Aston Hall Hotel information event
Wednesday 6 June Newton Methodist Church, Main Street, Newton, DE55 5TE 2pm to 8pm Newton Methodist Church information event
Monday 11 June The Speedwell Rooms, Inkersall Road, Chesterfield, S43 3JL 2pm to 8pm The Speedwell Rooms information event
Tuesday 12 June Hellaby Hall Hotel, Old Hellaby Lane, Rotherham,  S66 8EX 2pm to 8pm Hellaby Hall Hotel information event
Saturday 16 June The Wilnecote School, Tinkers Green Road, Wilnecote, Tamworth, B77 5LE 12pm to 5pm The Wilnecote School information event
Monday 18 June Best Western Yew Lodge Hotel, 33 Packington Hill, Kegworth DE74 2DF 2pm to 8pm Best Western Yew Lodge Hotel information event
Tuesday 19 June Mexborough Business Centre, College Road, Mexborough S64 9JP 2pm to 8pm Mexborough Business Centre information event
Wednesday 20 June Kingsbury Community and Youth Centre, Pear Tree Avenue, Kingsbury, B78 2LN 2pm to 8pm Kingsbury Community and Youth Centre information event
Thursday 21 June Hemsworth Community Centre, Bullenshaw Road, Hemsworth, Pontefract, WF9 4NE 2pm to 8pm Hemsworth Community Centre information event
Friday 22 June Trowell Parish Hall, Stapleford Road, Nottingham, NG9 3QA 2pm to 8pm Trowell Parish Hall information event
Saturday 23 June Bainbridge Hall, Carr Vale Road, Bolsover, Chesterfield S44 6JD 12pm to 5pm Bainbridge Hall information event
Monday 25 June Sharley Park Leisure Centre, Market Street, Clay Cross, Chesterfield, S45 9LX 2pm to 8pm Sharley Park Leisure Centre information event
Wednesday 27 June West Park Leisure Centre, Wilsthorpe Road, Long Eaton, Nottingham NG10 4AA 2pm to 8pm West Park Leisure Centre information event
Thursday 28 June Holiday Inn Leeds – Garforth, Wakefield Road, Garforth,  LS25  1LH 2pm to 8pm Holiday Inn Leeds – Garforth information event
Saturday 30 June Kirk Fenton Parochial Primary School, Main Street, Church Fenton, Tadcaster, LS24 9RF 12pm to 5pm Kirk Fenton Parochial Primary School information event
Wednesday 4 July The Oulton Institute, Quarry Hill, Oulton, LS26 8SX 2pm to 8pm The Oulton Institute information event
Friday 6 July The Post Mill Centre, Market Street, South Normanton, DE55 2EJ 2pm to 8pm The Post Mill Centre information event
Wednesday 11 July Normanton Golf Club, Hatfeild Hall, Aberford Road, Wakefield, WF3 4JP 2pm to 8pm Normanton Golf Club information event
Thursday 12 July Measham Leisure Centre, High Street, Measham, Swadlincote DE12 7HR 2pm to 8pm Measham Leisure Centre information event
Saturday 14 July Crofton Academy, High Street, Crofton, Wakefield, WF4 1NF 12pm to 5pm Crofton Academy information event

An additional event has been added at Polesworth on Wednesday 18 July 2018, 4pm to 7pm.
The Tithe Barn, Bridge Street, Polesworth B78 1DT